Generation at Maximum Demand total of Previous Day 1053 MW "

"শেখ হাসিনার উদ্যোগ, ঘরে ঘরে বিদ্যুৎ"

Management Team
Engr. AMM Sazzadur Rahman
Managing Director
Engr. Kshitish Chandra Biswas
Executive Director (Planning & Projects)
Engr. A.K.M. Yaqub
Executive Director (Engineering)
Mr. Md. Mahfuzul Haque, FCMA
Executive Director (Finance)
Mohammad Abul Mansur ACS, FCMA
Company Secretary

Members of the Management Team: (From 2002)

Managing Director From To
Engr. Md. Shahidur Rahman Khan 24.11.2002   30.06.2007
Engr. Md. Ataur Rahman 01.01.2007   08.04.2008
Engr. Abdul Khaleque 08.04.2008  (Afternoon) 31.03.2011
Engr. Md. Nurul Alam P.Eng. 31.03.2011  (Afternoon) 03.05.2015
Engr. AMM Sazzadur Rahman (Addl. Charge) 04.05.2015  (Afternoon) 22.02.2016
Engr. AMM Sazzadur Rahman 22.02.2016  (Afternoon) Till Now
Executive Director (Engineering) From To
Engr. Md. Ataur Rahman 24-11-2002   08-04-2008
Engr. Md. Nurul Alam 08-04-2008  (Afternoon) 09-08-2011
Engr. AMM Sazzadur Rahman 10-08-2011  (Afternoon) 22-02-2016
Engr. AMM Sazzadur Rahman (Addl. Charge) 22-02-2016  (Afternoon) 19-07-2016
Engr. A.K.M. Yaqub 19-07-2016  (Afternoon) Till Now
Executive Director (Planning & Project) From To
Engr. Md. Zainal Abedin Khan 26-01-2014  (Before Noon) 20-11-2015
Engr. Md. Sharafat Ali, ACMA (Addl. Charge) 21-11-2015  (Afternoon) 10-04-2016
Engr. Ajit Kumar Sarker 10-04-2016  (Before Noon) Till Now
Executive Director (Finance) From To
Md. Abu Yusuf, FCMA 24-11-2002   24-04-2005
Engr. Md. Ataur Rahman (Add. Charge) 25-04-2005   01-08-2005
Md. Shoharab Ali Khan, FCMA 01-08-2005  (Afternoon) 07-07-2011
Mr. Mohammed Shahid Ullah, FCMA (Addl. Charge) 08-07-2011   28-10-2011
Mr. Md. Mahfuzul Haque, FCMA 29-09-2011   13-08-2014
Engr. AMM Sazzadur Rahman(Addl. Charge) 14-08-2014   25-01-2015
Engr. Md. Sharafat Ali, ACMA 26-01-2015  (Before Noon) 31-12-2016
Engr. Ajit Kumar Sarker (Addl. Charge) 01-01-2017  (Before Noon) 04-02-2017
Mr. Md. Mahfuzul Haque, FCMA 05-02-2017   Till Now


Foreign Tour/Training

Information Memorandum_ Ashuganj Power Station Company Limited's non convertible, fully reedemable coupon bearing bond


Land Acquisition, Land Development and Protection for Patuakhali 1320 MW Super Thermal Power Plant project.

100 MW Grid Tied Solar Park Project

Ashuganj 400MW CCPP (East) Project


Training Program

Easy Utility Service

Dual Fuel Based CCPP

North-Bengal Coal Fired Thermal Power Plant

Achievement of Present Government in Power Sector.

APSCL Power Generation Master Plan


! Notice not available...